Why Couples Shouldn’t Share Each Other’s Social Media Login Details

QuinBlogs
6 min readMay 20, 2021

It is more than discovering your partner’s hidden Facebook affair

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

You eat on one plate. You wear his large t-shirt and boxer shorts.

That’s how we picture a normal, cutesy relationship.

Sharing, loving, cuddling and farting together.

If you are in a relationship, are you willing to share everything? All the sordid details of your childhood, embarrassing high school moments.

What about social media accounts and login details?

This is not the first time this topic interests me, but not positively.

Many think being in a relationship with someone means you have to share everything, but I don’t see it affecting the relationship in a good way.

A conversion with my little sister brought me to write this article and share my opinion about it.

It wasn’t the first time I heard that couples exchange their login details with each other. In fact, in my college days, my friends used to share theirs with their boyfriends.

So back to the present day to my sister who I found out was very upset over something I couldn’t put a finger on. She was hesitant to tell me what’s wrong when I couldn’t let the topic go. I was even…

--

--

QuinBlogs

Talk is cheap, so I’d rather write. I share German learning tips at simplifygerman.com. I hustle at www.plrindulge.com.